Summer Roster | The Ultimate Summer Dating Challenge

Everyone Has a Roster

These four words made me sick to my stomach. I’m not sure what’s more upsetting about this comment: the fact that it isn’t true…for me at least or the fact that it’s coming from someone I’ve been sexing. Either way, I’m not too thrilled about having several dating options. I’m a die-hard hopeless romantic, who believes in fairy tales and prince charming. I love being in love and seeing others in love. I find comfort in a healthy, loving, monogamous relationship. I simply can’t juggle several different men.

I came across a dating challenge on Essence.com that sparked my interest. I figured, what the hell, you only live once…maybe I should participate.

Paul Carrick Brunson, challenges women, for the month of July, to ask and go out on at least 10 dates with 10 different men. According to Mr. Brunson, your dating life, and perspective, will change forever. He also highly recommends that you should be ready for dating before pursuing this challenge. If you’re not ready for dating, simply take a dating sabbatical.

I have a pretty active social life but I’m not sure if I’m bold enough to survive this challenge. Approaching, or pursuing, men is not in my nature! What shall I say? Should I look friendly? Inviting? Lustful? Evil? What should I do!?! I’ve NEVER had to mack any man down AND request a phone number. This challenge will definitely force me to step out of my comfort zone and step my confidence game up. 10 dates with 10 different men seems a bit extreme, but I think I’ll give it a shot. I’ll keep everyone posted with my progress.

What do you think of this challenge? Do you have any phobias about approaching men? Have you ever made the first move on a guy? Looking for places to meet men?? Check out the 10 ten places to meet men… here

One Reply to “Summer Roster | The Ultimate Summer Dating Challenge”

  1. OMG please do post your results and experiences. LOL!! I am very interested to see how this goes. I feel the same way you do but I know I’m not ready for that challenge. 🙂

    I have approached a guy before and out of my life time I only seem to remember doing it twice. 1 is my best friend, the love of my life but unfortunately we’re not together due to life changes. (still communicating and seeing where we’ll end up) 2 is my oldest son’s father. See where approaching men got me. Don’t know that I want to be that bold again and try my luck. LOL!

    Good luck on your dates and keep us posted. 😉

Let's Chat!

